On beginning

Some days I start out with seventeenjillion great ideas and ambitions, and some days I can barely brush my teeth.  I often feel badly about honest responses to a simple ‘how are things’, and either the awkwardness or the strong emotions those honest responses produce.  So this blog is intended as a simple ‘sup to any of you who are curious.

I’m calling it mary -and- cancer, to help define myself as still separate from my disease (though, obviously, shaped by it). So sometimes it’ll be about cancer, sometimes about mary, and sometimes about both. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

